Children start to learn about the world around them from the moment they are born. The care and education offered at the Pre-School helps children to continue to do this by providing all of the children with motivating activities that are right for their age and stage of development.


The Pre-School follows the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS), and delivers this curriculum through play experiences.  The curriculum comprises of the Statutory Framework for the EYFS and the Development Matters document. A parents guide to the EYFS can be accessed here.


The curriculum is divided into 2 parts – the prime areas and the specific areas. The prime areas (Personal, Social and Emotional Development, Communication and Language Development, and Physical Development) are the most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the skills developed in the prime areas will help develop new skills in the four specific areas (Literacy Development, Mathematical Development, Understanding the World, and Expressive Art and Design Development).


Islamic Development

Our Islamic teachings are implemented through the EYFS. We use the guidance to promote Islamic teachings by planning motivating cross-curricular activities, which cater for the needs and interests of all children.

We encourage children to explore the teachings of Islam through all the areas of development set out in the curriculum.  Our Islamic teachings cover:

    • Allah, His messengers, The Qur’an and all His creation;
    • The basic seerahs of some Prophets in Islam;
    • The five pillars of Islam;
    • The importance of Jummah;
    • Introduction to short surahs from the Qur’an;
    • Introduction to short hadeeths pertaining to Islamic manners and etiquettes;
    • Daily and topic related du’as;
    • The celebration of all major Islamic events