Term Dates

School calendar for 2016/17

Autumn Term 2016 – 67 Days

Tuesday 13th September 2016 – Friday 23rd December 2016   67 pupil days, 2 inset days (Total 69 days)

Inset Days: Tuesday 13th September 2016 & Wednesday 14th September 2016 (no school for pupils)

First Day of Term: Thursday 15th September 2016

Half Term: Monday 24th October 2016 - Friday 28th October 2016

Term Recommences: Monday 31st October 2016

End of Term Break: Monday 26th December 2016 - Monday 02nd January 2017

 

Spring Term 2017 – 58 Days

Tuesday 03rd January 2017 – Friday 31st March 2017   58 pupil days, 1 inset day (Total 59 days)

Inset Day: Tuesday 03rd January 2017 (no school for pupils)

First Day of Term: Wednesday 04th January 2017

Half Term: Monday 13th February 2017 – Friday 17th February 2017

Term Recommences: Monday 20th February 2017

End of Term Break: Monday 03rd April 2017 – Monday 17th April 2017

 

Summer Term 2017 – 64 Days

Tuesday 18th April 2017– Friday 28th July 2017 64 pupil days, 2 inset days (Total 66 days)

Inset Day: Tuesday 18th April 2017 (no school for pupils)

First Day of Term: Wednesday 19th April 2017

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 01st May 2017 (no school for pupils)

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May 2017 (no school for pupils)

Ramadan and Eid-ul-Fitr Break: Monday 19th June 2017 – Monday 26th June 2017

Term Recommences: Tuesday 27th June 2017

Pupils Last day/Half Day: Thursday 27th July 2017 (School finishes at 12.00 noon) 

Inset day: Friday 28th July 2017 (no school for pupils)

This calendar gives a total of 194 days (189 pupil days plus 5 inset days).

Pupils start back at school on Monday 04th September 2017 (see calendar below)


Please download a  printable school calendar from below:

School Calendar 2016-2017 

School Calendar 2017-2018